To all Members of the

SCHOOLS, CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

AGENDA

Notice is given that a Meeting of the above Panel is to be held as follows:

VENUE:	Civic Chamber, Floor 2, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster
DATE:	Thursday, 21st November, 2013
TIME:	2.00 p.m.

Members of the public are welcome to attend

Items for Discussion:

- 1. Apologies for Absence.
- 2. To consider the extent, if any, to which the public and press are to be excluded from the meeting.
- 3. Declarations of Interest, if any
- 4. Minutes of the Meeting held on 11th September, 2013.

Jo Miller Chief Executive

If you require any information on how to get to the meeting by Public Transport, please contact (01709) 515151 - Calls at the local rate

Issued on Wednesday, 13th November, 2013

Scrutiny Officer	Christine Rothwell
for this meeting	(01302) 735682

5. Public Statements.

[A period not exceeding 20 minutes for Statements from up to 5 members of the public on matters within the Panel's remit, proposing action(s) which may be considered or contribute towards the future development of the Panel's work programme.]

A. Items where the Public and Press may not be excluded

Children and Young People's Service

- Doncaster Safeguarding Children Board Annual Report -Roger Thompson, Chair Doncaster, Safeguarding Children's Board.
 Update on the delivery of the Improvement Plan and parallel financial plan – Verbal Update by Eleanor Brazil, Director of
- 8. Children's Trust Verbal Update by Eleanor Brazil, Director 25 minutes of Children and Young People's Service
- 9. Local Authority summary of school test and examination 30 minutes outcomes 2013
- 10. Quarterly Performance Information Quarter 2 2013/201430 minutes
- 11. Overview and Scrutiny Schools, Children and Young People's 5 minutes Panel Work Plan Report 2013/14 (November Update).

MEMBERSHIP OF THE SCHOOLS, CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL

Chair - Councillor Rachel Hodson Vice- Chair - Councillor Barbara Hoyle

Councillors Andrew Bosmans, Paul Coddington, Eddie Dobbs, Charlie Hogarth, Eva Hughes, Barry Johnson, Alan Jones, Sue McGuinness, Jane Nightingale, Sue Wilkinson and Doreen Woodhouse.

Co-Opted Members:

Mr. D. Thorpe - (Diocese of Hallam Roman Catholic Church) Mr. J. Hoare - (Diocese of Sheffield Church of England) Vacancy - (Parent Governor Primary Sector) Vacancy - (Parent Governor Secondary Sector) Vacancy - (Parent Governor Special Needs Sector)

Invitees:

Mr. J. Board - (UNISON)